basterds!

September 27, 2009

!SPOILER ALERT!

So yesterday, the busybee took time off and caught Inglourious Basterds with the boy:

Picture 22

I was trying not to refer to the subtitles to test my listening on french once again… but just as expected, I failed.
Simple ones like trèsbien, merci beaucoup etc are easy to catch, but once they all start to blabber in machinegun speed, I’m lost.

SIGHS

Anyways, I personally like:

Til Schweiger as Oberfeldwebel Hugo Stiglitz

Til Schweiger as Oberfeldwebel Hugo Stiglitz

Mélanie Laurent as Shoshanna Dreyfus

Mélanie Laurent as Shoshanna Dreyfus

A pity both ended up dead =X

Bradpitt was darn well good with his accent in the show, but I felt he wasn’t as basterd enough as the others.
DianaKruger was pretty, as always.

Quentin’s display of scalp-slicing,  skull-bashing, and just plain lot of blood infused with subtle humor made my day.
Nothing really much to fuss about.
très bien, très bien.

~ W.rose

Leave a comment